FCPS Designated School Division of Innovation

  • The Virginia Board of Education has designated Frederick County Public Schools a School Division of Innovation. Just 20 of the 132 school divisions in Virginia have earned the special designation. A School Division of Innovation is defined as a division that has designed and implemented alternatives to traditional instructional practices and school structures that improve student learning; educational performance; and college, career, and citizenship readiness skills.

Division News