School Board Members

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Jay W. Foreman

Chair
Shawnee District
112 Mulberry Circle
Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone: 540-327-6501
Email: foremanj@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Buildings and Grounds Committee
• Instruction Committee
• Student Conduct and Support Committee
• Frederick County Comprehensive Plan and Program Subcommittee Community Facilities Group (Alternate)
• Frederick County Development Impact Model Committee (Alternate)

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Shontyá C. Washington

Vice Chair
Redbud District
115 Renee Lane
Winchester, VA 22602
Phone: 540-227-0398
Email: washingtons@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Personnel Committee
• Mountain Vista Governor's School Governing Board (Chair)

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Brandon H. Monk

Back Creek District
PO Box 1421
Winchester, VA 22604
Email: monkb@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Instruction Committee (Chair)
• Finance Committee
• Personnel Committee

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Michael A. Lake

Gainesboro District
861 Valley View Drive
Winchester, VA 22603
Phone: 540-665-0108
Email: lakem@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Student Conduct and Support Committee (Chair)
• Finance Committee

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Brian J. Hester

Member at Large
165 Babbs Run Lane
Winchester, VA 22603
Phone: 540-336-9629
Email: hesterb@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Finance Committee (Chair)
• Frederick County Educational Foundation
• Student Conduct and Support Committee

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Bradley A. Comstock

Opequon District
236 Bridgewater Dr.
Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone: 540-631-4913
Email: comstockb@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Personnel Committee (Chair)
• Buildings and Grounds Committee
• Instruction Committee

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Frank E. Wright

Stonewall District
261 Glendobbin Road
Winchester, VA 22603
Phone: 540-667-6388
Email: wrightf@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Buildings & Grounds Committee (Chair)
• Frederick County Development Impact Model Committee
• Frederick County Comprehensive Plan and Program Subcommittee Community Facilities Group

  • If you do not know your magisterial district, you can look up your magisterial district on the the Frederick County Government website. Please note that once you find your district, you will need to return to this page to identify your School Board Member. The board members listed on the Frederick County Government website are the members of the Board of Supervisors.

    Note: Correspondence sent to School Board members is subject to Virginia's Freedom of Information Act.