School Board Members

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Brandon H. Monk

Chair
Back Creek District

PO Box 1421
Winchester, VA 22604
Email: monkb@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Buildings and Grounds Committee
• Frederick County Comprehensive Plan and Program Subcommittee Community Facilities Group (Alternate)
• Frederick County Development Impact Model Committee (Alternate)

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Bradley A. Comstock

Vice Chair
Opequon District

236 Bridgewater Dr.
Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone: 540-631-4913
Email: comstockb@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Buildings and Grounds Committee (Chair)
• Finance Committee
• Frederick County Comprehensive Plan and Program Subcommittee Community Facilities Group
• Frederick County Development Impact Model Committee
• Mountain Vista Governor's School Governing Board

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Michael A. Lake

Gainesboro District
861 Valley View Drive
Winchester, VA 22603
Phone: 540-665-0108
Email: lakem@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Personnel Committee (Chair)
• Student Conduct and Support Committee (Chair)
• Finance Committee

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Brian J. Hester

Member at Large
100 Halo Court
Stephenson, VA 22656
Phone: 540-336-9629
Email: hesterb@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Finance Committee (Chair)
• Instruction Committee (Chair)
• Personnel Committee
• Frederick County Educational Foundation

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Ellen G. White

Redbud District
Email: whitee@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Instruction Committee
• Student Conduct and Support Committee

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Miles B. Adkins

Shawnee District
109 Maverick Court
Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone (home): 540-409-6487
Phone (mobile): 843-345-9080
Email: adkinsm@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Buildings and Grounds Committee
• Instruction Committee

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Linda Martin

Stonewall District
2390 Welltown Rd.
Winchester, VA 22603
Phone: 540-533-0400
Email: martinl@fcpssb.net

Committees
• Personnel Committee
• Student Conduct and Support Committee

  • If you do not know your magisterial district, you can look up your magisterial district on the the Frederick County Government website. Please note that once you find your district, you will need to return to this page to identify your School Board Member. The board members listed on the Frederick County Government website are the members of the Board of Supervisors.

    Note: Correspondence sent to School Board members is subject to Virginia's Freedom of Information Act.