Kindergarten Registration for the 2021-22 School Year

  • All children who will be five years of age on or before September 30, 2021, must be registered for kindergarten for the 2021-22 school year. Parents wishing to delay their child’s attendance for one year must submit a written request to the Superintendent. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, parents with children who will begin kindergarten in the 2021-22 school year must contact the registrar at the school their child will attend to complete the registration process remotely or to make an appointment to complete the process at the school.

    Elementary School Registrars

    Apple Pie Ridge
    Amanda Skipper
    skippera@fcpsk12.net
    540-662-4781 ext. 72193

    Armel
    Kathy Bishop
    bishopk@fcpsk12.net
    540-869-1657 ext. 73194

    Bass-Hoover
    Suzanne Wilkins
    wilkinss@fcpsk12.net
    540-869-4700 ext. 71192

    Evendale
    Christy Tucker
    tuckerc@fcpsk12.net
    540-662-0531 ext. 69192

    Gainesboro
    Suzanne Moreland
    morelasu@fcpsk12.net
    540-888-4550 ext. 70193

    Greenwood Mill
    Jennifer Seal
    sealj@fcpsk12.net
    540-667-7863 ext. 78193

    Indian Hollow
    Tanis Bullock
    bullockt@fcpsk12.net
    540-877-2283 ext. 74193

    Jordan Springs
    Tonya Smith
    SmithT@fcpsk12.net
    540-542-1601 ext. 67195

    Middletown
    Sharon King
    kingsh@fcpsk12.net
    540-869-4615 ext. 75193

    Orchard View
    Angela Buhl
    Buhla@fcpsk12.net
    540-869-8642 ext. 76194

    Redbud Run
    Terri Wertz
    wertzt@fcpsk12.net
    540-678-1868 ext. 77194

    Stonewall
    Brenda Long
    longb@fcpsk12.net
    540-662-2289 ext. 79192

    Parent Checklist for Registration/Enrollment

    • Photo ID (choose one):
      • Valid/current Virginia Driver’s license
      • Valid/current Photo ID Card (from the DMV)
      • Valid/current Passport
    • Proof of residency (choose two from the list of acceptable proof of residency documentation)
    • Birth Certificate (issued by state)
    • Certificate of physical examination from a physician or health department
    • Immunizations - Requirements for a child to enroll or attend public school in Virginia are outlined in the Virginia Department of Health's School & Day Care Minimum Immunization Requirements. Parents are responsible for providing documentation that all required immunizations are up-to-date, completed, or that a medical or religious exemption has been obtained.

    Parents should register their child for kindergarten even if all of the above have not been obtained.