Return to Headlines

SHS Class of 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

The 2023 inductees into Sherando High School’s Athletic Hall of Fame include eight athletes and two coaches. The inductees will be introduced during the home football game at Arrowhead Stadium on Friday, September 22 during halftime. The Induction Ceremony will be held on Saturday, September 23 in the Sherando High School auditorium and will begin with a social hour at 4:00 p.m., followed by the ceremony at 5:00 p.m. The Induction Ceremony is open to the public and no tickets are required.

Rob Wright, Coach, Golf – During his coaching tenure, Sherando’s golf team won six district championships and five district tournaments. He coached 17 All-District golfers, four All-Region golfers, three All-State golfers and two State Champion golfers.

Tim Ritter, Coach and Contributor, Cross Country, Track & Field – Tim was the Girls Cross Country Coach from 2002-2010 with a record of 66-32 and led the team to District Champion in 2010. He was the Boys Cross Country Coach from 2002-2010 with a record of 78-15 and led the team to three District Championships.

Grayson Hamman, Jr., 1999, Football – Grayson was a two-year First Team All-Northwestern District Defensive Tackle and First Team All-Region II Defensive Tackle. In addition, he was a one-year All-State Defensive Tackle (1998) and Honorable Mention All-State Defensive Tackle (1997).

Sean E. Merryman, 2000, Wrestling – Sean was a two-time District Champion and one-time District Runner-up. He was Regional Champion three times and placed twice at the State level.

Erik Fullmer, 2003, Cross Country, Track & Field, Wrestling – Erik was a four-time All-District and All-Region winner and placed once at the State level in Cross Country. In Track & Field, he had four All-District wins and one All-Region win. In Wrestling he was a one-time Region 2 Champion and placed 6th in AA State.

Erika Dirnagl, 2006, Volleyball, Soccer – In Volleyball, Erika had two First Team All-District wins, one Second Team All-District win, one First Team All-Region win, one First Team All-State win and led the Warriors to the 2005 State Volleyball Finals. She had one First Team All-District win in Soccer.

Lindsay “Joe” Oher, Jr., 2006, Football – Joe was First Team All-District, First Team All-Region and First Team All-State Running Back in 2005. He holds a place as All-Time Leader in Rushing Yards in a game, All-Time Rushing Leader for a season, All-Time Rushing Leader in career and Second All-Time in scoring for a season and career.

Ryan Witt, 2007, Cross Country, Track & Field – Ryan holds multiple All-District and All-Region Champion titles in Cross Country and Track & Field. In addition, he holds the Sherando Cross Country record for Sixth Most wins in career and Fourth Most Wins in a season and holds the following Sherando Track & Field records: third in the 800m, third in the 1600m and fifth in the 3200m.

Joey Christine, 2008, Football – Joey was a two-time First Team All-District Defense and All-District Offense Champion, a two-time All-Region Defense and All-Region Offense Champion and a two-time All-State Defense and All-State Offense Champion.

Brian Barlow, 2008, Football – Brian is a two-time First Team All-District Offense Champion, a one-time First Team All-Region Defense and All-Region Offense Champion and a one-time First Team All-State Offense Champion.